Skip to content
Loading Events
  • Leaf 2-Icon@2x

    Online session 5 with Loretto Community and Miriam Therese MacGillis, OP

    February 19 at 6:00 pm7:30 pm

Home » Events » Online session 5 with Loretto Community and Miriam Therese MacGillis, OP
In 2016, Miriam Therese MacGillis, OP, the director of Genesis Farm, addressed the Loretto Community on the 25th anniversary of the Loretto Earth Network. Now we are revisiting these same talks with a more conversational format. This is the fifth of eight online sessions that will include:
  • a ritual / meditation by a Loretto Committee or Network
  • a 20-30 minute video of Miriam’s talk
  • discussion with others via virtual breakout groups.
These gatherings are open to all, and you may join as many or as few sessions as you wish. Each session will last approximately 1-1 ½ hours. All sessions will be held at 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 4 PM MT / 3 PM PT
  • 1/8/2020: A Deep Worldview, Part 1
  • 1/15/2020: A Deep Worldview, Part 2
  • 1/29/2020: Genesis Farm: A Process of Reinvention, Part 1
  • 2/5/2020: Genesis Farm: A Process of Reinvention, Part 2
  • 2/19/2020: Restoring Paradise, One Watershed at a Time, Part 1
  • 2/26/2020: Restoring Paradise, One Watershed at a Time, Part 2
  • 3/11/2020: Q&A, Part 1
  • 3/18/2020: Q&A, Part 2
Click here to register.

Details

Date:
February 19
Time:
6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://www.lorettocommunity.org/youre-invited-online-sessions-with-loretto-community-miriam-therese-macgillis-op/

Zoom


zoom.us