Home » Features » You’re Invited! Online sessions with Loretto Community & Miriam Therese MacGillis, OP

You’re Invited! Online sessions with Loretto Community & Miriam Therese MacGillis, OP

Posted on December 6, 2019, by Loretto Community

January – March 2020

In 2016, Miriam Therese MacGillis, OP, a Dominican sister who is the director of Genesis Farm, addressed the Loretto Community on the 25th anniversary of the Loretto Earth Network. Now we are revisiting these same talks with a more conversational format.

For 8 weeks in 2020, you are invited to join us online for sessions that will include:

  • a ritual / meditation by a Loretto Committee or Network
  • a 20-30 minute video of Miriam’s talk
  • discussion with others via virtual breakout groups.

These gatherings are open to all, and you may join as many or as few sessions as you wish. Each session will last approximately 1-1 ½ hours.

All sessions will be held at 6 PM ET / 5 PM CT / 4 PM MT / 3 PM PT

  • 1/8/2020: A Deep Worldview, Part 1
  • 1/15/2020: A Deep Worldview, Part 2
  • 1/29/2020: Genesis Farm: A Process of Reinvention, Part 1
  • 2/5/2020: Genesis Farm: A Process of Reinvention, Part 2
  • 2/19/2020: Restoring Paradise, One Watershed at a Time, Part 1
  • 2/26/2020: Restoring Paradise, One Watershed at a Time, Part 2
  • 3/11/2020: Q&A, Part 1
  • 3/18/2020: Q&A, Part 2

To register, go here.

If you have questions or need assistance with registering, please contact Jessie Rathburn, Earth Education and Advocacy Coordinator through the form below.

Loretto Community

Loretto Community

We are Sisters and Co-members who strive to bring the healing spirit of God into our world.
Cupola Cross 2-Icon

Loretto welcomes you

Learn more or plan a visit to the Motherhouse!

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Cupola Cross 2-Icon

Loretto welcomes you

Learn more or plan a visit to the Motherhouse!